Best London Broil Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was easy and VERY tasty! I also added carrots, green peppers and onions. As it cooked I added some beef broth. The last hour I added red wine. I had to cover it with foil half way through because it started to dry out. But it breaks apart with a fork and the taste is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Oh my God ..I tried this recipe today and it was the most tender /juicy/delicious.. london broil I have ever made. I added a little seasoning to it of course..salt & pepper both sides..garlic salt..and steak seasoning..a few dabs of soy sauce..two cans of diced tomatoes on top and a little water in the pan..cooked at 325 for 2 and a half hours..absolutely fabulous. Thanks a bunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was just Okay....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very easy, very tasty. Did the added suggestion of soy sauce, A1, ground pepper and Italian seasoning - definitely added lovely flavor. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very simple and very easy to make. I added little bit of garlic powder, salt, and pepper on the steak before throwing a can of chopped tomatoes on top. It is tasty but extremely dry. I am going to try cooking it less than recommended 2 hours next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I thought this was very good and it smelled so yummy while cooking. A small taste through the cooking process revealed meat that seemed too dry to me, but I used convection cooking on my oven which I know nothing about, but I didn't have 3 hours to cook this so I cooked at 350 for 1 1/2 hours. This is kind of like a roast, but with a better cut of meat. I made it exactly as stated, except that I added cut up fresh carrots. I made mashed potatoes with this & the potatoes dipped in the tomato sauce were very tasty! Adding the carrots saved me cooking a veggie separately. My family really liked this. It's a very easy meal & a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Just finshed this dish and it was as tasty as the other reviews say. No left overs tonight. I did use fresh garlic and onions. Also added a bit of red wine towards the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David M. Jr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
ok, but i will probably not make again! =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Did not care for this recipe. London Broil is hard to cook tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chappells, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I had qualms about this, thinking it seemed too easy, but it is just that! I put the meat in the oven frozen and it only took an extra 30 minutes. I've made it twice now, this time I used thick cut sirloin steaks and it still turned out shreddy. Ate it over salted potatoes from this site, added a little butter to make a somewhat mashed consistancy. I add extra veggies, this time I put celery and onion on before the canned tomatoes. Bell peppers next time, methinks!! This recipe will replace swiss steak for us! And I 've used a 9x13 pan both times with foil, no fancy roasting pan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States