Best London Broil Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Made for the first time today and it came out great. I marinated the london broil using a package of McCormick's Chipotle Pepper marinade. I put it in a ziploc baggie overnight in the refrig. Put in casserole dish and poured a can of diced tomatoes over top. Covered with foil and baked it for 2 1/2 hours at 325. Best London broil I've ever made. Usually comes out tough no matter how I make it, this was tender and flavorful. Great recipe. Will make again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
323 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I added 2 tablespoons of soy sauce, crushed black pepper, 2 teaspoons of italian seasoning and 2 tablespoons of A1 to the top of the meat and mashed it in. I also put the meat in a deep, oven safe dish so that the entire cut of meat was covered in the canned tomatos (I used diced tomatos). The meat came out very tender. It was excellent. We are going to have this again. I recommend green beans and orzo pasta with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This came out pretty good, if a little overdone. The tomato flavor was really intensified and I amd not sure I would use them again. I found it confusing that the directions said to roast for 2 1/2 to 3 hours and yet the cook time in the description says 2 hours. (which is what I cooked it for) And it would be nice for the inexperienced cooks if the directions told you to put a lid on it. But ... it was still the the least tough london broil I've ever had and I will try this again with a different liquid for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Very tasty. I added my own spices and water as another reviewer suggested. The meat looked dry, but was actually very tender for such a lean piece of meat. My husband really liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This turned out great. Was very easy to prepare. Although I sliced onion and red peppers and placed on top of london broil then seasoned with a bunch of my favorite seasonings. Put about half a cup of water to the bottom of my roasting dish and cooked covered at 325 for about 3 hours. Yummy, tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
197 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
So good! Whenever London Broils go on sale I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe as did my fiancé. The meat was tender and flavorful. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I made this after I had taken advantage of a "Buy one, get one free" sale on London Broil. This was surprisingly quick and easy! The meat came out absolutely tender and if it had a bone, the meat would have fallen off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I did this in the crock pot all day. It was a little dry and bland for my taste. I will not be making this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I did not get the expected results. The tomatoes dried out and the meat was dry and tough. I may have done something wrong and would be willing to try it again if I could figure it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States