Best London Broil Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I don't care for this cut of meat but I did like the ease of just adding diced tomato. I opted for Del Monte garlic and herb diced tomato in a can. I think the meat was overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I followed directions but I think I must've done something wrong because it came out super dry. Not trying this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Sickler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
It was good but next time I'll add some more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was the best I've ever had a London Broil turn out - very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
It was great, after you enhance it to make it your way, cover it when cooking in the oven. it stayed in the oven just over 2 1/2 hours covered, very tender, very delicious, I added sauteed onions and made great sandwiches on toasted garlic french bread. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Best london broil recipe i have ever made and super easy. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Tried it tonight (2 1/2hrs), would do it again, but I think next time I will cover it so it will be more tender. It was a lousy cut of meat and was quite tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Follwed the recipe exactly and the meat came hard as a rock!!!! London broil isnt a chuck meat should have known not to use it, def use a chuck meat if u want it to become tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
As a beginner cook who has no idea how to cook beef, this was a flop - husband said it was tough to chew. I'm not a natural in the kitchen so I followed the recipe exactly but then read the reviews and turned down my heat to 325 but still cooked it for 2 1/2 hours. Tough as leather unfortunately. I was hoping for tender, juicy beef experience. Well, on to another recipe. Scratch this one for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Herrera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I'm disappointed. After just 1h15m at 350, my 1.7 lb roast was done (170 degrees) ... but very tough and dry. :( I followed the recipe and added some soy sauce, Italian seasoning and pepper as one reviewer suggested, and tented it with foil and added a little extra water. If I try it again I'd maybe cook it at 300 for longer and see if it turns out any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States