Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious! Just made today. I hand squeezed 8 lemons and had about1 1/4 cup of juice. I used 1 1/4 cups of sugar with the cup of water and stirred on the stove on medium heat until it just dissolved. Added a little over 3 quarts of water and it came out perfect just like my Grandma makes! A little sweet but more tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was wonderful! I took note of people saying it was too sweet so I used a little less sugar, next time I will put the exact amount in as I didn't think I made it sweet enough. Minus me not following the recipe, it was great! I will definitely be making this in the future for parties and gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was very good!! I used lemon juice instead of squeezing the lemons. Next time I will only use a cup of sugar, it was a little too sweet for me. Will for sure be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I am rating the recipe as is. To make it to my liking, I had to reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup. I still used 7 cups of water and 1.5 cups of lemon use. I followed the others suggestions and placed about six large lemons in a bowl of very warm water for 10 minutes before rolling them on the counter and juicing them. It was much easier to juice this way. I love the simple syrup though. It melds the flavors so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I did add a little extra lemon juice as I like mine a little tangier.Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okc foodadict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by katieandgill
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This recipe is amazing! My whole family enjoyed it,truly the BEST LEMONADE EVER! We are going to try ORANGEADE with the same recipe how exciting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I tried this recipe, my lemons were small but I used 8 lemons. I cut the sugar down to a little under 1 1/2 cups and it was still too sweet for my preference. I used a 2 liter pitcher; I prefer to know I'm drinking lemonade, no sugar water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Loved it! Do 2 cups it makes it tangy oh and 2 cups of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
excellent ratios
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States