Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This is my go to recipe for lemonade. Super easy and perfect for those hot days. Thanks for the recipe Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was my first time making from scratch lemonade. Took a while to get the juice from the lemons, but recipe turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
The title says it all. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Great recipe. Tricks: You don't need to boil. Sugar dissolves just fine in water. Just mix and wait for it to clarify ( it will dissolve faster in warm tap water.) I make simple syrup daily (which is just sugar and water.) some people swear by the boil but I can't taste the difference. You can buy lemon juice (not the stuff in the green bottle but like normal juice in quarts) It is 95% as good as fresh. I get mine at a restaurant food supply, but you can find it in normal groceries. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I guess I will add my 2 cents too. This was delicious. I have made my own before, but didn't taste as good as this. Maybe it's the simple syrup step? Not sure, but it was so good. I microwaved my lemons and used a large bbq tong handle to squeeze the juice out. Made it super easy and almost every drop came out. Thank you to other reviewers for that suggestion. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Because I don't use artificial sweeteners,but do watch my sugar intake, I made my first batch of this using just 1 cup of sugar. I think it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Best lemonade ever! I'll be getting a citrus juicer to make this often. You'll be wondering how you ever drank the powdered stuff. Easy and naturally good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Carlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made this with a little over a cup of Splenda for my husband. Added 6 cups of water and sampled, it already tasted watered down. I don't think real sugar would've improved the flavor that greatly, it just wasn't worth the effort compared to buying store brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
So easy to make, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCFoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Absolutely great. Made exactly to instructions. Took approximately 2 large lemons per half cup of lemon juice when done by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States