Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Amazing recipe! The only thing I changed was after I boiled the sugar in the water I put it straight in the freezer for about 20-25 minutes until it was cold. Squeezed the lemons in the process of the syrup cooling and it only took about 30 minutes. Not too sweet and not too tart. Thank you for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
My boyfriend was kind enough to lend his muscles to squeeze the lemons by hand for lack of a better and method and we managed to get 1 cup of juice from 6 lemons. We rolled them on the counter before juicing them but I would recommend looking into other methods of extracting the juice more efficiently. It was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was too sweet or us as written. We ended up adding extra lemon juice and water to make it more to our tastes. If you like it sweet then this is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOPHOP1125

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Let sugar and more lemons next time. I like my lemonade more on the tangy side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Tastes like the lemonade from the carnival. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made equal parts lemon juice and sugar (1 c. each)and made just over 2 liters. A TINY bit sweet for my liking but everyone else loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBrupson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Halved the recipe the first time I made it. Rather than measure fresh lemon juice or use concentrate, I just eyeballed it, and 5 medium to large lemons was the perfect number to use for a half recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I made this recipe to the tune of 10 gallons for a Cub Scout campout. Everyone loved it! I did change two things: 1. I used only 1 1/2 cups sugar(and it was still on the sweet side); 2. I peeled some of the outer rinds on the lemons and added them right after I took the simple syrup off the burner to get the oil out them for even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is the best lemonade! I can never wait for the simple sugar to cool so I add 1 tray of ice cubes to the syrup, and add 1 less cup of water to even it out. This way it's done instantly and to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Used organic cane sugar cubes instead; came out delicious and refreshing - perfect for this current heat wave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States