Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My husband said this is the best lemonade he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This lemonade is WONDERFUL! I quadrupled the batch and sold it at my local farmers market stand. Everyone loved it! I sold out completely both times I've been there. I plan on making it every time I go there. Here's one tip, instead of heating the sugar and the water on the stove, just do it in the microwave instead. It's much quicker and easier. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is one fine lemonade to usher in the beginning of summer. The ratios of sugar, to water, to lemon are perfect and illicit just the right amount of pucker to your lips. As another had suggested, the use of a microwave and ice cubes can hurry you on to Lemonirvana, Nuke 1 cup of water for 1 minute. Add sugar to irradiated water. Swirl into a syrupy translucent mixture. Pour remaining water, ice, and lemon juice to jug. Stir in syrup. Jug-a-lug. A note on the mysteries of ice: place ice into your measuring cup before adding the water to ensure an accurate measurement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Delicious. Took about 5-6 lemons to make 1.5 cups. I added all the water when I made the syrup and it turned out fine. Also floated thinly sliced lemon and orange slices to the punch bowl. It was the hit of the party and gone before any of the other beverages. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made this for my family and they loved it!(so did I) This recipe is the best one I have ever made for lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I liked the lemonade, but I enjoy it more a bit on the sour side. I would go down to just a cup of sugar next time. It's a keeper recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominique Battle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I cut the sugar a bit, and it was DEEElicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Awesome! Great base recipe. I used pure lemon juice from a bottle to make it easier. I cut the sugar to 1 cup. I used ice and water for the remaining 7 cups of water u add at the end to cool it faster. I threw 1/2 the mix in my blendtec and added a cup of frozen strawberries. Yum! We made these into popsicles and added a dash of heavy whipping cream to the pops too. With the remaining simple syrup and ice/water we added lime juice and frozen strawberries to make strawberry limeade. Awesome if you like margaritas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Made it for a family gathering and everyone raved over it. It lives up to it's name! Will definitely be my "go to" recipe from now on for a cool summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States