Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Loved it! It was just the right about of sweet with the best hint of tart. We only added 1 1/2 cup of sugar instead, and we took someone's advice and put the syrup in the microwave for 2 minutes, and after put some ice in it. This made it go much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I used two cups of lemon juice, 1-1/2 cups sugar and a 1/2 of water. I boiled about half the water and added the sugar. When it was dissolved I added it to everything else in a gallon pitcher filled with ice and the ice melts to make a gallon and cools it down. It was delicious. It's worth spending $20 on a quick juicer. It took me about 3 minutes to get the juice for 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Use 1-1/4 c sugar, maybe less Heat and roll the lemons first to get more juice out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This recipe of lemonade called fro way too much sugar in my opinion. The lemonade just tasted like sugar with a hint of lemonade. If you are doing this recipe you may consider adding less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Amazing. Just plain amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This is the Best Lemonade Ever! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
So good, even with (gasp) lemon juice bought from the store. I had to use two pitchers (where normally a can of concentrate would make only 1 pitcher full. It was so good we drank it all in one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Holy this is awesome. I didn't have enough lemon juice so I blended together some watermelon and strawberries in the watermelon juice from the container and added for that last half cup. It made it sweeter and less tart, but still awesome. If I did have the rest of the juice it would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red LoRusso

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This recipe is outstanding! I love making homemade lemonade, and this recipe has always done well. Every time I've made this it has gotten great reviews from those who have drank it. It takes a little work, but the recipe was very easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazoog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Runnemede, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Claymont, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jze
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Great! Just one adjustment: the sugar water from the ingredients yielded 1.5 cups of syrup for me; I used 1.25 cups of the syrup. I doubt using all the syrup would have made it too sweet. Also, I used 6 cups of water, instead of 8, and filled the remainder in the form of ice. I prefer my lemonade a little on the tart side. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States