Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Just helped my 7 year old make this this morning for a family get together. He put a sign out that said Free Lemonade Samples with small cups. Everyone liked it so much that he made almost $8. He never even asked for money, they liked it so well they got out money and were paying him. And it sure made him feel good! ;) Easy trick, to cool the simple syrup, we put the bowl of syrup in a bigger bowl of ice water. It was nice an cold in no time at all, like 10-15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Too sweet for my family's taste. I like the idea of making the syrup ahead of time, but I used only 1 cup of sugar for the 1 1/2 cups of lemonade. I also only used about 5 cups of additional water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sacadosify

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I used this recipe to make homemade lemonade for the first time this summer and now my family won't drink store bought lemonade! I actually use a little extra sugar, about 2 cups, and add most of the sugar/water mixture to the lemonade, then taste it and decide whether or not to add the rest. I think some lemons must be more tart then others because some batches need more sugar than others. A tip if you are squeezing the lemons by hand: let the lemons come to room temperature and roll them on the counter to soften them up before squeezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
There is always going to be some people who find it too sweet, some that will find it too tar, but this is a good basic recipe. Too sweet? Cut the sugar and add lemon. Too tart? Add more sugar. Just play with it until it suits you, but like I said, it is a good basic recipe. I like it the way it is. I garnish with slices of lemon in the pitcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOT72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jerseyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is one of the best lemonades that i have ever had! Love it! I would definitely recommend this lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Perfect proportions! I used 6 good sized lemons and got exactly 1.5 cups of lemon juice! I also took the advice of a previous reviewer and microwaved the water/sugar to make the simple syrup, then put a couple handfuls of ice cubes in to cool it down. With the help of my food processor juicer attachment (and my 3 year old), the whole process took us about a half hour to make it. We strained out the pulp because we are not "pulp people," but this recipe is delicious! I may even puree some fresh summer strawberries and make some strawberry lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Eversman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Just perfect, I just made it and we love it. Took the tip about making the "simple syrup" in the microwave and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I am hooked on this lemonade. It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made it with my sister and it was delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Really good lemonade and was easy to make. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babykara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States