Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Very good! I had never made "real" lemonade until I tried this recipe. I took the advice of other reviews by putting the lemons in the microwave for a few seconds and then rolling on the counter. Worked great! Makes juicing the lemons so easy!! Husband loved it, I made it with half splenda and sugar, turned out great!!! We have several family members that are diabetic so they can enjoy this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This is the best lemonade ever. nhlegge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
My grand kids were visiting and we were swimming on a hot southern CA afternoon. I defrosted lemon juice that I squeezed and froze months ago, mixed the sugar with hot water from the tap, stirred until sugar dissolved, which just took a few swirls, then added the lemon juice...stirred again before adding ice. Delicious, but sweet. The kids loved it...I think, I will mix mine with some sparkling water. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Loved it! True to the title of the recipe, it was the best. I added 10 oz of smashed strawberries to make a refreshing strawberry lemonade. I made it this afternoon to have with dinner, and 5 of us (4 adults, and 1 child) almost drank the entire pitcher! Will definitely make again. Well worth the time to make when you know what's in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Made this last 4th July and it was a huge success - making it again for this year's 4th July party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Great recipe! Just for variety, I reduced the sugar to 1 1/4 cups, and threw 3 big strawberries in the blender with some of the lemonade, just to chop the strawberries up, then poured it back into the lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Very tasty, everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Wonderful lemonade! I like mine a little tart, so used only 1 1/4 cups of sugar. Made the simple syrup in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I am 10 i had a lemonade stand last year and everybody liked it my mom and my sister don't like but i think its okay my brother loves it(because of the sugar) -not so much of a raving fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Sometimes the simplest things are the best. Followed directions. Not too sweet for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States