Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Very tasty and refreshing. I also tried adding fresh mint leaves to the lemonade and let the drink absorb their flavor for at least two hours prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I used this recipe as a base for mango lemonade and it turned out great! I used one very ripe mango blended with the water and simple syrup and added the lemon juice last. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Goss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Yum!!! This was fantastic. Perfect flavor. It took me around 8 lemons to get enough juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This lemonade is one of the best I've had, I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out incredible. It is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
If you like sweet lemonade, this is it! It depends on what kinds of lemons you use (Meyer vs. regular lemons), but I would mix the lemon juice + water first, then add half the simple syrup and increase from there. You'll probably need less syrup, too, if you add fresh fruit to the pitcher as well. I macerated some strawberries the night before and added about a cup of them to the recipe, so due to all the sweetness in that mix-in, I could use less simple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I have made this several times at various serving sizes. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Preety good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Substituted 1/2 cup honey instead of the sugar and it was great! Our 6 lemons only made 1 cup of lemon juice so I adjusted by only adding 5.3 cups water (plus the 1 cup water in the syrup). Delicious, & healthy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I just made this is and it is the best!!! My family loves it, not too sweet and not too tart , I split the bath in half and I added club soda to one which turned out really good. I recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I quickly looked at the ingredients to this recipe without paying attention to the directions. So when i made this lemonade, i used 1 3/4c fresh squeezed lemon juice, 1 1/2c of sugar, and 8c of water. I added everything together in jug and shook it up. It turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States