Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
This lemonade is sooo good! It does not take 4 hours to make. I did not include the pulp (I hate all pulp), but it was delicious. I do have an electric juicer, so it makes things easier. I decreased the sugar by 1/2 cup and increased the lemon juice from my tree by 1/2 cup.I get compliments every time I make it and it works great mixed with homemade iced tea too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Bauer
Photo by Wendy
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Very refreshing. Used the tip and put lemons in hot water for 10 mins before juicing by hand. Cut sugar down to 1.5 cups, infused sugar with rind of 3 lemons and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I made this for a family birthday and it was a great hit! My husband kept saying, "This is the best lemonade I've ever had!" I didn't make any changes. I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Due West, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I made this with my kids for a neighborhood lemonade stand. It was so fresh and tasty and we got so many compliments on it. We added fresh strawberries. Had a great time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
It was great with just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Boland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Too much sugar! Start with one cup and then taste to desired sweetness. As is the recipe is sickeningly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This is a simple and excellent recipe. I used fresh Lisbon lemons (like a Eureka lemon) from our tree so they are quite tart. This recipe gave a nice balance between the sour and sweet. To make this recipe even better, I zested the lemons and put the zest in with the sugar and water when I made the simple syrup. I will do this one again because the grandkids are always asking for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I used 5 large lemons (1 1/4 C juice), 1 1/8 C sugar and heated 1 cup water and sugar in microwave for 2 m. or till boiling, then added apx. 1 cup ice to cool it off, and remaining 6 C water. With a lemon quarter squeezed into each glass, this was perfect for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Recipe is very good. But I prefer a little less sugar and a little more lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States