Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Delicious! For a healthy twist, substitute Pure Vermont Maple Syrup for the white sugar. Pure Maple is a low glycemic index food, packed with anti-oxidants and minerals (a serving of pure maple syrup has more potassium than a banana), and tastes great. In fact, because of the "sweet" taste, you can use less than you would traditional sugar, cutting calories. Buy it at your local grocery store or online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
less sugar than reviews say even
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrinerGng4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denmark, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This recipe was delicious! I only added 4 cups extra water 'cause it was a little to sweet and lemony. Will use again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ParticularCook97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
love it and make often. A bag of lemons freshly squeezed makes just the right amount of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
it seems great I will try this recipe out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Very good! I had never made "real" lemonade until I tried this recipe. I took the advice of other reviews by putting the lemons in the microwave for a few seconds and then rolling on the counter. Worked great! Makes juicing the lemons so easy!! Husband loved it, I made it with half splenda and sugar, turned out great!!! We have several family members that are diabetic so they can enjoy this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This is the best lemonade ever. nhlegge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
My grand kids were visiting and we were swimming on a hot southern CA afternoon. I defrosted lemon juice that I squeezed and froze months ago, mixed the sugar with hot water from the tap, stirred until sugar dissolved, which just took a few swirls, then added the lemon juice...stirred again before adding ice. Delicious, but sweet. The kids loved it...I think, I will mix mine with some sparkling water. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Loved it! True to the title of the recipe, it was the best. I added 10 oz of smashed strawberries to make a refreshing strawberry lemonade. I made it this afternoon to have with dinner, and 5 of us (4 adults, and 1 child) almost drank the entire pitcher! Will definitely make again. Well worth the time to make when you know what's in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Made this last 4th July and it was a huge success - making it again for this year's 4th July party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States