Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Yum!!! This was fantastic. Perfect flavor. It took me around 8 lemons to get enough juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This lemonade is one of the best I've had, I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out incredible. It is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
If you like sweet lemonade, this is it! It depends on what kinds of lemons you use (Meyer vs. regular lemons), but I would mix the lemon juice + water first, then add half the simple syrup and increase from there. You'll probably need less syrup, too, if you add fresh fruit to the pitcher as well. I macerated some strawberries the night before and added about a cup of them to the recipe, so due to all the sweetness in that mix-in, I could use less simple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I have made this several times at various serving sizes. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Substituted 1/2 cup honey instead of the sugar and it was great! Our 6 lemons only made 1 cup of lemon juice so I adjusted by only adding 5.3 cups water (plus the 1 cup water in the syrup). Delicious, & healthy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I just made this is and it is the best!!! My family loves it, not too sweet and not too tart , I split the bath in half and I added club soda to one which turned out really good. I recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I quickly looked at the ingredients to this recipe without paying attention to the directions. So when i made this lemonade, i used 1 3/4c fresh squeezed lemon juice, 1 1/2c of sugar, and 8c of water. I added everything together in jug and shook it up. It turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Very Sugary, next time less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This lemonade is awesome! It was a bit strong for my taste, so I added an extra cup of water. I love strawberry lemonade, so I put a pouch of frozen dole strawberries in a blender with a little of the lemonade. It should come out slushy. Then add to the lemonade mix...delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Really good! Better than Chick Fil A!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States