Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This recipe is the bomb!I can make some pretty good lemonade but I could never top this!It's worth the time and worth the lemons!So if life gives you lemons...make this lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I poured the sugar/water straight into the pitcher without allowing it to cool first. (I'm too impatient! lol) Instead of adding the remaining 7 cups of water, I put in 6 cups and replaced the last cup of water with two cups of ice to cool it quickly. This is truly the best! I usually avoid lemonade at parties and other social gatherings because it's ALWAYS bland, but this lemonade is super sweet! Just the way I like it. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Also great as just a strawberry lemonade! When life hands you lemons---make lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Modify the recipe to suit your taste and you'll have a perfect glass of lemonade! I used 1 cup of sugar and 9-10 cups of water with 7 lemons. It made it less sweet, which is just the way I like it. It IS the best lemonade ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This is so good as a warm drink too. Super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
who boils lemonade? like thats crazy. but it's good to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
i loved this! to save lots of time, i just added in all the ingredients instead of boiling it and it tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I have an "Orange X" citrus squeezer from Williams-Sonoma that makes quick work of juicing the lemons. Since I live in FL, I have lemon trees in my yard, so I used my own fresh-picked, organic Meyers lemons for this recipe. Two lemons gives me 1.5 cups of juice. I use 3/4 cups Truvia instead of sugar and use a combo of crushed ice from my fridge with filtered water. I skipped the part about boiling and making the simple syrup. Best lemonade! For a special, special treat, add a splash of Absolut Limon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
It was a little on the sweet side. I'll cut back on the sugar about half a cup next time. I also used bottled lemon juice instead of fresh. It was still very delicious. I will be serving it at my wedding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Quick and easy. I will make this again and probably add about 1/2-1 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States