Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Great recipe. Tricks: You don't need to boil. Sugar dissolves just fine in water. Just mix and wait for it to clarify ( it will dissolve faster in warm tap water.) I make simple syrup daily (which is just sugar and water.) some people swear by the boil but I can't taste the difference. You can buy lemon juice (not the stuff in the green bottle but like normal juice in quarts) It is 95% as good as fresh. I get mine at a restaurant food supply, but you can find it in normal groceries. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I guess I will add my 2 cents too. This was delicious. I have made my own before, but didn't taste as good as this. Maybe it's the simple syrup step? Not sure, but it was so good. I microwaved my lemons and used a large bbq tong handle to squeeze the juice out. Made it super easy and almost every drop came out. Thank you to other reviewers for that suggestion. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Because I don't use artificial sweeteners,but do watch my sugar intake, I made my first batch of this using just 1 cup of sugar. I think it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Best lemonade ever! I'll be getting a citrus juicer to make this often. You'll be wondering how you ever drank the powdered stuff. Easy and naturally good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Carlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made this with a little over a cup of Splenda for my husband. Added 6 cups of water and sampled, it already tasted watered down. I don't think real sugar would've improved the flavor that greatly, it just wasn't worth the effort compared to buying store brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
So easy to make, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCFoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Absolutely great. Made exactly to instructions. Took approximately 2 large lemons per half cup of lemon juice when done by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Really fresh, just like I LOVE it! I could taste the hard work! A little bit TOO sour, might try adding more sugar or water next time, if I decide to make it for a gathering or something, but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this recipe as is last night and it was amazing. I usually struggle to get the sugar to dissolve in the cold water, so boiling it into a syrup was a big help. My mom loved this lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is by far our favorite lemonade. We've made this recipe for several large gatherings and it always gets rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Barilow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States