Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Very good. This really is the best I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Way too sweet for me. I tried adding more water, and more lemon but it's way too heavy on the sugar and it couldn't be saved. I ended up dumping the batch. But if you like your lemonade sweet, this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
If you look at a cross-section of the reviews of this lemonade recipe, you will see that some people find it too sweet, some find it too tart, but in any case, this is a good recipe to start with. If it's too sweet, simply reduce the sugar and/or add more lemon juice, water, or ice. If it's too tart, simply reduce the amount of lemon juice and/or add more sugar, water or ice. If you follow the directions exactly, it comes out pretty well in any case. I like to drink it chilled but without ice, but I think the recipe will stand up to serving it over ice. Try garnishing with lemon slices in the pitcher and/or in individual glasses. I did a few modifications in my most recent attempt at making this, and you might want to try some as well. I reduced the sugar to one and a half cups and used turbinado sugar. I did not heat the sugar and water to make syrup first, I simply added the sugar crystals directly to cool, filtered water in a sealable container, shook it up really well, then added the lemon juice and shook it up again. The heating of the sugar in the water does not really do anything except facilitate the sugar crystals' going up into solution. Shaking the mixture vigorously does the same thing. I also only used 7 cups of water, and although I have a citrus juicer, I experimented with store-bought lemon juice in a bottle. I tasted the lemonade straight, and it was fine. Over ice it would still be strong enough. It's a fine recipe to play with, so have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nadia= starter at cooking :)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I have a lemon tree in my back yard. I didnt kniw what to do with them and then i did this recipe. Alittle too sweet yet still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Such a hit! Everyone who tried this loved it and thought it was the best lemonade they ever had. It was a little too sour and sweet for my taste so I put extra water in my glass but everyone else thought it was perfect. I've made this twice already and I will be making it a lot more I'm sure :) Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
OMG!!! Tasted just like the lemonade my mom made when I was a little girl. Perfect for anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Way too strong/syrupy. I'd suggest just using 2/3 the portion of sugar/lemon juice for each portion of water. Filled a gallon jug with 22 servings of the ingredients and 33 servings of the water and THAT made the perfect lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Seriously best lemonade I have ever made. I have tried other recipes and always had to tweak it. Not this one. I also have made this recipe half lemons and half lime that was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Gamble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I have used this recipe for years using fresh lemons from my tree. Sometimes I'll substitute limes for limeade. Just to be safe, I always use less sugar (1-1/2 cups) than recipe calls for. You can always add more if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States