Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is great! After reading the reviews I wanted to make sure I didn't get it too sweet. I frequently find drinks like specialty coffees that are mixed by a barista to company specs too sweet. I made the sugar syrup as directed although you don't have to boil it, just heat it until the sugar dissolves. I made the syrup last night and chilled it overnight. It took 10 medium lemons to yield 1.5 cups of juice. I ended up using about 3/4 of the sugar syrup as I mixed the juice and water, I added the syrup to taste. Using refrigerated lemons and water along with the refrigerated syrup lets you enjoy the lemonade immediately. This is somewhat labor intensive for the amount it makes - not really enough for a party because it's SOOO good. But I made it as a treat for our 4th of July picnic and it was a nice treat. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Perfect, easy lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I'm definatly keeping this recipe. I will cut down on the sugar...definatly sweet. I like the tart side of flavor and so does my husband. However, no one had seconds. I'll work on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Delicious and simple. My daughter made it for her lemonade sale and did quite well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Absolutely Amazing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Newton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Monongahela, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I have always been on the lookout for the crowd pleasing ratio for lemon juice and this is IT! Just realize this does not make an even measurement, its a little over half a gallon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This is terrific lemonade !! So much better then frozen cans or bottled. I used 5 lemons and was just shy of the 1 1/2 cups juice needed so I added lemon juice concentrate to make up the rest. I put my whole lemons into water and let it come to a boil then moved the pan off the heat and let them soak for about 1/2 hour (less time would work). I squeezed the lemons by hand and pulled out all seeds with a ice tea spoon - that was the most time consuming thing. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Great summertime drink--VERY TASTY! I skipped the boiling part. I peeled the lemons (about 6 or so) and juiced them in the juicer. I then added all the ingredients together. Turned out FANTASTIC! I'm glad I found this recipe, just in time for our Fourth of July gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
My 6 year old daughter and I just made this today and her review is: I think this is terrific! We used 1 1/4 cups of sugar, which was plenty sweet for us. We did make the sugar syrup and just let it cool on the stove while we juiced 6 large lemons (soaking them in hot water for a few minutes and rolling them on the counter before juicing really helps). Then we added the sugar syrup to the strained lemon juice and added 8 cups of water. This is the perfect drink on a hot summer day and so easy to make, especially with a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Love IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevo

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 211-220 (of 1,442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States