Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
The title says it all: best lemonade ever! Perfect blend of tart and sweet. I also microwaved the sugar and water, and scaled the recipe down to 4 servings. Yum yum yum. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I made this recipe for the sole purpose of finding out if it lives up to the hype. It does. One recommendation I have, and maybe it defeats the purpose of homemade lemonade, is using store bought lemon juice. It tastes just as great and makes it a million times easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Townsend, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Yes, it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I made this recipe, adding some salt and a hint of mango. Instead of boiling it, I microwaved for a minute and froze for 2 hours. It turned out to be a very refreshing drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Way too sweet. My pitcher couldn't hold enough water to take out the sweetness AND I used 1/2 cup less sugar than called for (for the kids). I have a sweet tooth btw. Having said that, after a few glasses I was able to add more water to the pitcher and sorted it all. It was really yummy!! I saved my "juiced" lemons and cut them up in little wedges and threw them in the pitcher. I will make again but less sugar ;) Sorry Kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
IT is SOOOOOOOOO Goood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very refreshing, but too much sugar and not enough lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Good base recipe, but I would cut back on the sugar. I bought a bag of lemons and used them all for 1.5 cups of lemon juice and I found this to be too sweet. Didn't have any more fresh lemons, so I grabbed the bottle of lemon juice from my fridge and added another 1/2 cup. Yes! I ended up using 2 Cups of lemon juice. Next time, I'll do the math and cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This is the best lemonade. I cut the sugar in half and add a bit more lemon juice. I add a few frozen berries (strawberries, blackberries,raspberries...whatever I have) to the glass along with the ice. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Scale back to 16 servings if you want to use a 2 quart pitcher. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 1,463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States