Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Who knew something so simple could be so delicious. All 6 of my children loved it! We added some strawberries and mint leaves to the pitcher and it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I didn't have lemons so I used all the limes in my fridge, which gave me a little over a cup & it came out PERFECT! The trick really is to make the simple syrup first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Followed the recipe and it truly is the best lemonade ever....the whole family agrees!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Espanola, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I live in Beijing, China as an expat teacher, and it's nice to get a familiar taste - many Chinese believe lemonade is this thing called Sprite. *sigh* One change I made though is that I cut the sugar down as another user suggested to 1.5C and, to cut down on work and lemons, I quartered and peeled 4 medium lemons, tossed them in the blender with a cup of water; I wound up with two cups of "lemon juice" which were perfect when mixed with the rest of the ingredients. I also added lemon zest from two of the lemons to the syrup for extra lemon flavour. Absolutely incredible and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This is the best Lemonade recipe ever! Everyone in our family of 5 LOVED it. We make it weekly....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
OMG! My husband and I just made a batch of limoncello and wanted to use the leftover lemons to make lemonade. We'd never found a recipe we liked, however, until this one. Wow! Like another reviewer, I microwaved a cup of water for a minute, added 1-3/4 cups of Splenda instead of sugar, then 1-1/2 cups ice cubes to cool down the simple syrup quickly. Added the lemon juice and the rest of the water and couldn't believe how good it tasted! Thank you, Jo, for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This is a great starting point. I've been juicing whole lemons, using more lemon juice and less sugar each time. I store the concentrate in the fridge (the lemon juice and simple sugar), then add water to taste. I prefer more water, my husband prefers less. For company, we use the receipe as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Soooo good and very easy. Chic fil A quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Easy, and perfect for AZ summer!! I used less sugar and adjusted to taste Truvia. Worked just fine. And a perfect cocktail with Vanilla Vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Totally enjoyed this! I microwaved the sugar water for about 3 minutes until it was cooked down. Then, I added 1.5 cup bottled lemon juice. I can't imagine taking the time to hand squeeze! This way was much quicker, and the result was a great balance of sweet and tart. I will definitely make this again... and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 1,444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States