Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
There is always going to be some people who find it too sweet, some that will find it too tar, but this is a good basic recipe. Too sweet? Cut the sugar and add lemon. Too tart? Add more sugar. Just play with it until it suits you, but like I said, it is a good basic recipe. I like it the way it is. I garnish with slices of lemon in the pitcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOT72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jerseyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is one of the best lemonades that i have ever had! Love it! I would definitely recommend this lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Perfect proportions! I used 6 good sized lemons and got exactly 1.5 cups of lemon juice! I also took the advice of a previous reviewer and microwaved the water/sugar to make the simple syrup, then put a couple handfuls of ice cubes in to cool it down. With the help of my food processor juicer attachment (and my 3 year old), the whole process took us about a half hour to make it. We strained out the pulp because we are not "pulp people," but this recipe is delicious! I may even puree some fresh summer strawberries and make some strawberry lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Eversman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Just perfect, I just made it and we love it. Took the tip about making the "simple syrup" in the microwave and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I am hooked on this lemonade. It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made it with my sister and it was delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Really good lemonade and was easy to make. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babykara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Loved it! It was just the right about of sweet with the best hint of tart. We only added 1 1/2 cup of sugar instead, and we took someone's advice and put the syrup in the microwave for 2 minutes, and after put some ice in it. This made it go much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I used two cups of lemon juice, 1-1/2 cups sugar and a 1/2 of water. I boiled about half the water and added the sugar. When it was dissolved I added it to everything else in a gallon pitcher filled with ice and the ice melts to make a gallon and cools it down. It was delicious. It's worth spending $20 on a quick juicer. It took me about 3 minutes to get the juice for 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Use 1-1/4 c sugar, maybe less Heat and roll the lemons first to get more juice out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States