Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I just made this is and it is the best!!! My family loves it, not too sweet and not too tart , I split the bath in half and I added club soda to one which turned out really good. I recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I quickly looked at the ingredients to this recipe without paying attention to the directions. So when i made this lemonade, i used 1 3/4c fresh squeezed lemon juice, 1 1/2c of sugar, and 8c of water. I added everything together in jug and shook it up. It turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Very Sugary, next time less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This lemonade is awesome! It was a bit strong for my taste, so I added an extra cup of water. I love strawberry lemonade, so I put a pouch of frozen dole strawberries in a blender with a little of the lemonade. It should come out slushy. Then add to the lemonade mix...delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Really good! Better than Chick Fil A!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
"MOM, YOU'RE BRILLIANT!" my daughter exclaimed. I confessed and said it wasn't mine... Jo is BRILLIANT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Super sweet. Soak your lemons in hot water for about 10 minutes and then roll them for softer, juicer lemons. Add strawberries or mangoes or raspberries for flavored lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I love this lemonade and wanted to enjoy it even when there is not a group to drink 8 cups lemonade..... So I double or triple the amount and make a large batch of sugar-water syrup and store it in glass Quart jars in the refrig. Then, no matter the number of servings I wish to make, I use equal parts syrup and lemon juice and add 2.3 parts water to it. Yum E.g., 1 C syrup + 1 C Lemon Juice + 2&1/3 C Water = 3&1/3 C Delicious Lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This is my go to recipe for lemonade. Super easy and perfect for those hot days. Thanks for the recipe Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was my first time making from scratch lemonade. Took a while to get the juice from the lemons, but recipe turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States