Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Delicious. Took about 5-6 lemons to make 1.5 cups. I added all the water when I made the syrup and it turned out fine. Also floated thinly sliced lemon and orange slices to the punch bowl. It was the hit of the party and gone before any of the other beverages. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made this for my family and they loved it!(so did I) This recipe is the best one I have ever made for lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I liked the lemonade, but I enjoy it more a bit on the sour side. I would go down to just a cup of sugar next time. It's a keeper recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominique Battle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I cut the sugar a bit, and it was DEEElicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Awesome! Great base recipe. I used pure lemon juice from a bottle to make it easier. I cut the sugar to 1 cup. I used ice and water for the remaining 7 cups of water u add at the end to cool it faster. I threw 1/2 the mix in my blendtec and added a cup of frozen strawberries. Yum! We made these into popsicles and added a dash of heavy whipping cream to the pops too. With the remaining simple syrup and ice/water we added lime juice and frozen strawberries to make strawberry limeade. Awesome if you like margaritas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Made it for a family gathering and everyone raved over it. It lives up to it's name! Will definitely be my "go to" recipe from now on for a cool summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Amazing recipe! The only thing I changed was after I boiled the sugar in the water I put it straight in the freezer for about 20-25 minutes until it was cold. Squeezed the lemons in the process of the syrup cooling and it only took about 30 minutes. Not too sweet and not too tart. Thank you for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
My boyfriend was kind enough to lend his muscles to squeeze the lemons by hand for lack of a better and method and we managed to get 1 cup of juice from 6 lemons. We rolled them on the counter before juicing them but I would recommend looking into other methods of extracting the juice more efficiently. It was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was too sweet or us as written. We ended up adding extra lemon juice and water to make it more to our tastes. If you like it sweet then this is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOPHOP1125

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Let sugar and more lemons next time. I like my lemonade more on the tangy side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States