Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I am rating the recipe as is. To make it to my liking, I had to reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup. I still used 7 cups of water and 1.5 cups of lemon use. I followed the others suggestions and placed about six large lemons in a bowl of very warm water for 10 minutes before rolling them on the counter and juicing them. It was much easier to juice this way. I love the simple syrup though. It melds the flavors so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I did add a little extra lemon juice as I like mine a little tangier.Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okc foodadict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by katieandgill
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This recipe is amazing! My whole family enjoyed it,truly the BEST LEMONADE EVER! We are going to try ORANGEADE with the same recipe how exciting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I tried this recipe, my lemons were small but I used 8 lemons. I cut the sugar down to a little under 1 1/2 cups and it was still too sweet for my preference. I used a 2 liter pitcher; I prefer to know I'm drinking lemonade, no sugar water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Loved it! Do 2 cups it makes it tangy oh and 2 cups of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
excellent ratios
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
My daughter doesn't even like lemonade...she loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Soooo yummy. If you have tasted Chick-fil-a lemonade it tastes exactly like that which in my opinion is the best lemonade EVER. I made a double recipe but I only used 13 C water. Thanks Jo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The lemonade was really good but instead of sugar i used honey. We made a lemonade stand it was fun. All the lemonade was sold out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States