Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This turned out great! I have never made lasagna before but this was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
This lasagna was a hit with my family. I do recommend using more spagetti sauce than called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
I love this recipe. I have made it twice so far and it has been a big hit both times. Even my Father loves it and he isnt a big lasagna fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Was wonderful. It was my first meal that I prepared. The only thing I would do different, is add more red sause. It was delicious! Will be making this dish in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
I used Italian Sausage (Jimmy Dean's) in place of beef- which was INCREDIBLE, cottage cheese in place of ricotta and parmesan in place of romano. I also used 2 jars of spaghetti sauce and 1/2 cups (1 package shredded all together) extra mozzerella. Also added a couple cloves of minced garlic. Can't leave that out!! It was the absolutely the best lasagna ever! I also used the no-cook lasagna noodles and just put them in the dish dry, it worked great- and saved a lot of time and mess. I highly recommend these changes to anyone. I will be making it again and again. My boyfriend was ecstatic as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Loved the zucchini in it, I thought that this is one of the best lasagna, i have ever tryed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
A really good recipe for lasagna. Very easy to make. I used the suggestion of sausage instead of hamburger meat. That worked very well, but I am going to try the hamburger next time for the texture. Definitely needed A LOT more pasta sauce. If you are going to try this, triple what the original recipe calls for in this regard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
Very good, it looks too cheesy, but its not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This was a great lasagna and so easy and quick to make. I did a mixture of ricotta cheese and cottage cheese. My family loved it and the left overs were even better the next day. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Absolutely delicious!! First time to make lasagna and it turned out perfect and scrumptious! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States