Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
I love this recipe. I have made it twice so far and it has been a big hit both times. Even my Father loves it and he isnt a big lasagna fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
This lasagna was a hit with my family. I do recommend using more spagetti sauce than called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Was wonderful. It was my first meal that I prepared. The only thing I would do different, is add more red sause. It was delicious! Will be making this dish in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlette Torkelson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
I used Italian Sausage (Jimmy Dean's) in place of beef- which was INCREDIBLE, cottage cheese in place of ricotta and parmesan in place of romano. I also used 2 jars of spaghetti sauce and 1/2 cups (1 package shredded all together) extra mozzerella. Also added a couple cloves of minced garlic. Can't leave that out!! It was the absolutely the best lasagna ever! I also used the no-cook lasagna noodles and just put them in the dish dry, it worked great- and saved a lot of time and mess. I highly recommend these changes to anyone. I will be making it again and again. My boyfriend was ecstatic as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Loved the zucchini in it, I thought that this is one of the best lasagna, i have ever tryed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
This lasagna was good, but it was missing something. It just didn't jump out at me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
A really good recipe for lasagna. Very easy to make. I used the suggestion of sausage instead of hamburger meat. That worked very well, but I am going to try the hamburger next time for the texture. Definitely needed A LOT more pasta sauce. If you are going to try this, triple what the original recipe calls for in this regard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
Very good, it looks too cheesy, but its not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
This is not the best lasagna. My family thought it needed more sauce and the taste was sort of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Severn, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
There is nothing "best" about this recipe. We do not eat pasta very often because of diet restrictions, so when we do we want it to be really good. It was edible, but I will not make this again. bland, boring, what more can I say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States