Best Korean Bulgogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Too much soy, too much beer, and no sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sinajana, Sinajana, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I followed this recipe to a T. It was so salty that I couldn't eat it. I had to rinse the meat off before I cooked the second batch. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salinaf27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
An easy recipe, but a little too salty for our taste, and my son and husband said not "hot" enough. Will try to make some adjustments next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Risner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibson City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
add 0.5 a cup of sugar and it's a great recipe. it actually did remind me of the bulgogi I ate in korea. I also suggest using nori stripes for several rolls so you'll have some nori and some lettuce rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Having had bulgogi in Korea I was excited to find this recipe. However, this did not taste like bulgogi and I have dicarded the recipe. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
It does not taste much like bulgogi, but it is rather tasty! I added 1/4 cup of sugar, as well. It would be way too salty without it! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I really thought this was delicious!! After reading all the reviews I decided to add 1/2c sugar to the recipe which may seem a lot but mine didn't turn out salty. I marinated overnight and I also used the remaining of some "cheap" soy sauce (Kikoman) and the rest of San-J. Is this a good brand? I think one poster had a good point and may be the quality of the soy sauce. So I will be making this again, I loved it because it was easy and very delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This was okay.... too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Mine is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
at last i find a recipe for the good stuff. my sister-in-law would make it your way with the exception of beer! can't wait to make it with the beer! she used to make it to take on little road trips. seems like you could feed an army with a cooler full of this stuff. we would save the marinade and boil the next day and pour over rice and eat kimchi or some other side dish. only other comment i have is the type of soy sause to use. just remember you get what you pay for. cheap is cheap. pay a little more for the good stuff and you'll find out it taste better and goes further than the cheapo generic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Olmsted Township, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States