Best King Ranch Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
An old time favorite I have not cooked in years. Little too spicy for my sensitive stomach so will cut back on the chiles and Rotel next time. One of the best things about this recipe is how easy it is to change ingredients around to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
great for a go too King Ranch Chicken. Easiest one I have made but taste as good as the Southern Living one I have been making for years that is a lot more involved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
It really was just so-so for us. I was expecting something pretty mind blowing based on the reviews, but I followed to a T. It held together well enough but it just wasn't all that flavorful for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mostlyprobably
Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
My mom made this occasionally and used tortilla chips instead for a crunchy effect which was great. Always have loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Really good and very easy. I sauted the onions/peppers/tomatoes in butter til brown and added leftover onions/peppers from last night's fajitas. Also added a big dollop of cream cheese and a splash of beer (1/4 cup???). Rather than tortillas I used pasta dumplings. Soooooo good! Making for a friend after her surgery but making enough for us, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This was VERY good... in fact before I could get a chance to plate everyone's dinner, my hungry husband grabbed a plate and I got a thumbs up. Now... the only critique I have is that it should probably be cooked a little longer, or the onions should be cooked with the chicken because they weren't quite fully cooked when we ate them. The only variant I did from this recipe was sprinkle a small layer of cheese in between my layers (think lasagna) But a GREAT recipe that had my husband stuffing himself until he couldn't eat anymore, and I had 2 plates, myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandajo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was amazing. We actually fought over the leftovers. I made exactly as stated above except I used some leftover thighs and legs that needed to be used. I also baked maybe ten minutes longer just because when I checked it wasn't yet bubbly and the cheese wasn't completely melted. I will be making again. The peppers in the tomatoes and also the can of them didn't add that much spice. It was just a mold heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Yumm! Made exactly as directed and was very good. Next time I might leave out the corn tortillas and serve it with rice just to change it up. Also, I think it will be awesome filling for a burrito tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made this to recipe except that I used flour tortillas as that was what I had on hand. It was good but pretty runny. I think next time I'll drain the tomatoes and cut back on the chicken broth. I think I would like the taste better with corn tortillas, but my family prefers flour tortillas, so I suggest just using whatever tortillas you prefer. Good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I don't know what I expected, but, this was really good. I didn't expect it to be that good. Thanks. I might cook the onions and mixture a little bit next time...but, there will definitely be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States