Best King Ranch Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe, used a few more tortillas and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Made exactly as directed, and it's perfect. Serve with sour cream, salsa, and tortilla chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
If you want a little extra spice, stir in about 1/2 pkg of taco seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
If you substitute flour tortillas for the corn, double the amount of tortillas you use. I made it last night and the tortillas had almost dissolved; however, the casserole has great flavor and I will be trying to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Looking for something different so I made this for dinner and family loved it. It was easy to make, and leftovers are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
An old time favorite I have not cooked in years. Little too spicy for my sensitive stomach so will cut back on the chiles and Rotel next time. One of the best things about this recipe is how easy it is to change ingredients around to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
great for a go too King Ranch Chicken. Easiest one I have made but taste as good as the Southern Living one I have been making for years that is a lot more involved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
It really was just so-so for us. I was expecting something pretty mind blowing based on the reviews, but I followed to a T. It held together well enough but it just wasn't all that flavorful for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mostlyprobably
Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
My mom made this occasionally and used tortilla chips instead for a crunchy effect which was great. Always have loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Really good and very easy. I sauted the onions/peppers/tomatoes in butter til brown and added leftover onions/peppers from last night's fajitas. Also added a big dollop of cream cheese and a splash of beer (1/4 cup???). Rather than tortillas I used pasta dumplings. Soooooo good! Making for a friend after her surgery but making enough for us, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States