Best in Show Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was so good! I changed the recipe a little bit. I used a whole stick of butter, steeped fresh mint leaves in the cup of water, and added a scoop of ground flax to the flour. At the very end, I dusted some cinnamon on top... and then had to slap my brothers' hands away so he wouldn't eat it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I love this recipe! It's so easy. I made only 2 changes, I used butter instead of margarine and the second time I made it, I added a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I have made it twice in the last week and it was great both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwbilliejo1975

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wellington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Excellent!!! My whole family loved it. Served it hot with vanilla ice cream. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Found this while looking for a cobbler recipe to use all the blackberries my kids brought me after an afternoon of picking. Loved it - easy to make & turned out wonderfully. Only thing that kept me from giving it five stars was that the bottom was a tad bit gooey for my tastes, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke'smom
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This is a good recipe the best part is how simple and fast it was to put together. I had made the entire cobbler before the oven was done preheating. Mine cooked for 45min and I followed the directions and it came out really yummy. My only gripe is that my berry's dropped and did not show through like some of the other great pictures. This cobbler tastes like an old fashioned hence the description from the submitter.. Really great for a fast cobbler recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke'smom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Followed the directions exactly. It turned out wonderful. It was delicious. I can see how it is an award winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Just about to try this after it cools just a little more. Not sure what I did wrong though, I checked the cobbler about 35 minutes into baking and was horrified to see the water was now on the bottom of the pan and the cobbler mix and berries were above it.....I took my spoon and tried to mix things together, cooked for an additional 20 minutes....Looks good now, and smells yummy. Will try again regardless! If its award winning, then I'm pretty sure it was my errors! hahah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meutod2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made this with frozen blackberries that we had picked locally. It needed a little more time to cook because they were frozen. I also threw in a handful of fresh blueberries because 2 cups didn't seem like enough fruit and did not near cover the pan. The blueberries were a nice addition, I would do that again. I substituted 1/2 cup oat flour and real butter rather than margarine to make it healthier. It turned out a little glutinous, but I'm going to blame that on the oat flour, not taking any stars away for that. I did think it was too sweet, even with the tart blackberries. Next time I would only use 3/4 cup sugar, maybe less if I used a sweeter kind of berry. My 4 yr old wouldn't eat it, but my 1 yr old loved it with cream on top. All in all a good recipe and I am sure I will use it again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Made this tonight for the first time just to use up some blackberries we had on hand, and my husband declared it "the best cobbler ever." Thanks so much for sharing, this has been added to the short list of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slocomb, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bonifay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I found the filling ended up being a little waxy once it cooled off which I was not crazy about. Everyone else seemed to like it at the time but when I mentioned what I thought, the person I was talking to agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States