Best in Show Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I love this recipe! It's so easy. I made only 2 changes, I used butter instead of margarine and the second time I made it, I added a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I have made it twice in the last week and it was great both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwbilliejo1975

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wellington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Excellent!!! My whole family loved it. Served it hot with vanilla ice cream. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Found this while looking for a cobbler recipe to use all the blackberries my kids brought me after an afternoon of picking. Loved it - easy to make & turned out wonderfully. Only thing that kept me from giving it five stars was that the bottom was a tad bit gooey for my tastes, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke'smom
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This is a good recipe the best part is how simple and fast it was to put together. I had made the entire cobbler before the oven was done preheating. Mine cooked for 45min and I followed the directions and it came out really yummy. My only gripe is that my berry's dropped and did not show through like some of the other great pictures. This cobbler tastes like an old fashioned hence the description from the submitter.. Really great for a fast cobbler recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke'smom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Followed the directions exactly. It turned out wonderful. It was delicious. I can see how it is an award winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Just about to try this after it cools just a little more. Not sure what I did wrong though, I checked the cobbler about 35 minutes into baking and was horrified to see the water was now on the bottom of the pan and the cobbler mix and berries were above it.....I took my spoon and tried to mix things together, cooked for an additional 20 minutes....Looks good now, and smells yummy. Will try again regardless! If its award winning, then I'm pretty sure it was my errors! hahah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meutod2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made this with frozen blackberries that we had picked locally. It needed a little more time to cook because they were frozen. I also threw in a handful of fresh blueberries because 2 cups didn't seem like enough fruit and did not near cover the pan. The blueberries were a nice addition, I would do that again. I substituted 1/2 cup oat flour and real butter rather than margarine to make it healthier. It turned out a little glutinous, but I'm going to blame that on the oat flour, not taking any stars away for that. I did think it was too sweet, even with the tart blackberries. Next time I would only use 3/4 cup sugar, maybe less if I used a sweeter kind of berry. My 4 yr old wouldn't eat it, but my 1 yr old loved it with cream on top. All in all a good recipe and I am sure I will use it again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Made this tonight for the first time just to use up some blackberries we had on hand, and my husband declared it "the best cobbler ever." Thanks so much for sharing, this has been added to the short list of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slocomb, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bonifay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I found the filling ended up being a little waxy once it cooled off which I was not crazy about. Everyone else seemed to like it at the time but when I mentioned what I thought, the person I was talking to agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2jaysand4tees
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Loved this as a mom of 4 little ones, this was super EASY! Hubbie gave it a 10!!! Thanks for sharing!! I did add a total of 2 cups of sugar. Made it sweeter, and used butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2jaysand4tees

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States