Best in Show Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Oh my gosh!! When I saw this wonderful recipe, it certainly brought back fond memories of my Grandma's special blackberry cobbler. This is her recipe too. Our family has enjoyed this recipe for years. Thanks Judi for bringing it back into the limelight. It's the best. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very much like the cobbler recipe my mother and granny taught me to make as a child. We put the fruit, sugar, and water and half a stick of butter in a pot and just brought to a boil before pouring over the batter. Batter rises to the top just like in this recipe. I use any fruit but love it with peaches as I grew up near a great peach area in SC...Linda51
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Quick, tasty and so easy to prepare. Next time I will decrease the sugar slightly, add more berries and maybe some lemon zest. Thank you Judi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Great cobbler with lots of sweetness and moisture. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
So easy to,prepare and always good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Love this cobbler! Very easy to make. If you have more than 2 cups of blackberries use them. If you are wondering about the 1 cup water - don't worry,it soaks up the batter and makes it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was delicious! I made extra dough and put several more spoonfuls on top. It was easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eldred, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Good. But the original is too sweet for me who has diabetes. I reduced sugar to 3/8ths for the cake part and to 1/4 cup for the berry part. I also used three cups of frozen berries (berry mix of blackberries, blue berries, and raspberries) instead of just 2 cups. The berry part came out watery. Maybe it was from using frozen berries? The whole thing still tasted good. Next time I won't put any water in the berry part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktylizbth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Good taste. I made it in a 8x8 pan & only added a 1/2 cup of water and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe! I have used it alot in the past year. I live in Japan where you just don't get good stuff like blackberry cobler, unless you make it. So far I have use this recipe to make blackberry, blueberry, and mixed berry cobler . All of them came out GREAT! I didn't change a thing, only the cooking times veried. With this recipe I just watch the crust, when it is golden brown, it's done. None of my coblers have lasted more than 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States