Best in Show Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great! I had frozen blackberries, so it took a bit longer to bake. I also cut the sugar sprinkled on the top by more than half, it would have been way too sweet otherwise! Put in a dash of lemon juice and nutmeg in the dough, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We made this exactly as written and it just wasn't a sweet dish. It tasted more like breakfast than dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I've made this twice and it didn't turn out very good either time. I followed the instructions carefully both times so I don't know why it wasn't good. Will not try a third time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murphy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I was a bit skeptical about this recipe bc it was so easy, but after reading some reviews I decided to give it a shot. Very good!! The only modifications I made were adding about a tsp of cinnamon to the sugar and flour mix, and I also used a bag of frozen mixed berries instead of only black berries. Oh and I used 3/4 c of water and 1/4 butter mixed together at the end there. the crust is nice and carmelized on the top giving it that little crisp and there is such a good amount of crust throughout. i recommend trying it, theres a reason it won prizes right? ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantersville, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Good, not exceptional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Made for my fiance was a little worried because this was the first time I made blackberry cobbler and with the directions didn't think it could be so easy. Loved it. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramirez Kyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
BEST COBBLER EVER!!!!! My favorite cobbler for years was down at BBQ joint that's been closed down for a while now and I could never find anything that compared... Until now. And this is even better than I remember their's being. The only thing I did different is to use a frozen berry mix instead because that's what I had on hand, and Oh My Goodness was this good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Yum! Some of my blackberries went bad so I added in some quartered strawberries and I used and 8x8 pan- but other than that I followed the directions exactly. I had my doubt- especially just dumping the water on top, but it was so good. Super easy to make. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Wow! Super easy to make and super delicious. Was like a dumpling consistency with the blackberries but oh so delicious! Husband loved it too. Tried it a second time but used wheat flour. DO NOT Recommend using wheat flour, stick with the all-purpose white flour. Why? With wheat flour it becomes heavy and thick and just like eating wheat pancakes. Whereas the all-purpose is light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Very tasty. I did add an extra cup of berries. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States