Best in Show Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
So easy to put together and came out exactly how I expected. I followed another suggestion and used an 8x8 pan and only 1/2 cup of water. I also added a little cinnamon (1/2 tsp). Very delicious! Can't wait to make again with fresh berries from the backyard this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
My family loves this recipe. It is perfect with a little icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
So easy and so good. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Harrod

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was the best cobbler I've made yet. Quick and easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Amazingly quick and easy! And delicious! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Springs, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shawno60
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
First time to make blackberry cobbler. This was well received by my co-workers. Delicious. I substituted unsalted butter instead of margarine for a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Fun and easy! Our blackberries were very sweet so I only used a 1/4 cup sugar in both spots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Wright
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My daughter made this for me after I picked the blackberries from our yard. Turned out perfect and we all loved it! I can hardly wait to pick some more berries for her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I LOVE the cobbler part of the recipe and will try to perfect the overall product by putting it together with the berries differently because like another review I read, the sugar turned to gelatin along the top and bottom edges :( ANYONE KNOW WHY!?!?! I'm going to try berry mix down first then dough drops on top now. It was SOOOO good but too difficult to enjoy while having to eat around the clumps of goopy sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe for 2 years. No changes, no alterations and perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States