Best Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Made exactly the way it is written and it is absolutely delicious! I cannot stop eating it! Great on pita chips and fresh vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This is a good recipe albeit basic. I agree with some others that it is a bit bland and three cloves of garlic is too much for my taste. I only added one large clove and added enough lemon juice instead of adding the water. Also, I used cannellini beans instead of garbanzo which is what I had on-hand. I used a bit of salt and some fresh basal from the garden. Yummy and you can add ingredients to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Here's my story: my 4-year-old daughter loves hummus but has grown to hate store-bought versions, so this is my first attempt at making my own at home, hoping that she might like it again, and she loooooved this! I used 3 small garlic cloves, I think if I used too much more and she would have been put off, and possibly me, too! We also added some salt, per our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
dont drain the chickpeas can instead use the water in it, it will make a big difference in the taste, like if you will use two cans drain one & use the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isa jameel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hannah
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Very good recipe! This was my first time making hummus and I was impressed! The only thing I did different was add a touch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Great recipe! I read the coments and aded an extra tablespon of olive oil, 1/2 tsp salt plus 1/2 tsp of cayenne...Perfect! I wil never purchase Hummus again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I added 6 tablespoons tahini. Just personal preference. I also added a small pinch of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Love everything about it but with a little less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelGirl
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I love garlic but this was too much. Just one clove is good. Othewise this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My husband is a hummus fanatic. He claims this is the best yet. I upped the lemon juice to 3 tbs and added 8 oz of drained roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States