Best Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Great recipe! I read the coments and aded an extra tablespon of olive oil, 1/2 tsp salt plus 1/2 tsp of cayenne...Perfect! I wil never purchase Hummus again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I added 6 tablespoons tahini. Just personal preference. I also added a small pinch of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Love everything about it but with a little less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelGirl
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I love garlic but this was too much. Just one clove is good. Othewise this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My husband is a hummus fanatic. He claims this is the best yet. I upped the lemon juice to 3 tbs and added 8 oz of drained roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is an easy and tasty recipe! The only thing I would change about it is to use less garlic. That touch of cumin, makes a huge difference. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Good basic recipe I think water takes away from the flavor so the second time I made it I used the juice from the garbanzo beans. That helps with the flavor issue. I also added a touch of salt and used two cloves of garlic instead of 3 as the flavor intensifies as the hummus sits, and I love garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Just made this awesome hummus n I love it..I did add a little more garlic, just cuz I love it, and next time ill probably add less cumin..but otherwise it ROCKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Great, simple, tasty very easy hummus recipe. Everyone's tastes buds are different, simply adjust to suite yours. The longer you let the food processor do it's work, the creamier the turnout. Will be making this my go-to hummus recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This hummus is delicious. I wouldn't change a thing, although I made a triple recipe and made two alternatives with part of it: one with steamed yellow squash with cinnamon and cloves and one with chopped basil added. I baked up some pita chips and have been having the best lunches, sampling my 3 dishes alternatively.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States