Best Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is a very good base hummus recipe. It has a good texture and some flavor. Because I like lots of flavor, I would probably add additional garlic and maybe some cayenne, but that is just personal preference. You can't go wrong with this recipe and then you can tweak it with additional seasoning from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
A simple recipe to follow that yields great results. From now on, I'm making my own hummus instead of buying it and spending more $$. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Perfect! I will never buy ready-made hummus again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Super-easy, super-tasty. Had these down by the pool with pita chips. Great snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth Kolloen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Whoa! Garlic overload! Obviously garlic cloves vary greatly in size and mine must have been particularly large. I used just one good-sized clove and now as I write this it's all I'm tasting. Thank goodness I made this well in advance of serving so that I had the opportunity to adjust - by making another full recipe omitting the garlic altogether and adding it to the original batch. (Now we're going to have "hummus overload!") Perhaps it might be better to just start out with "a teensy bit of garlic" instead of the rather vague "3 cloves garlic." Other than that this is a good, basic hummus, tho' for my taste it could use a touch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Not as flavorful as I had hoped----but I am one who LOVES intense flavor and garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I love this recipe. It turned out great. I doubled the recipe and ended up adding an extra tablespoon of olive oil and the juice of one lemon. It tastes authentic and like it came from a restaurant. Thanks a bunch for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This hummus is delicious. I wouldn't change a thing, although I made a triple recipe and made two alternatives with part of it: one with steamed yellow squash with cinnamon and cloves and one with chopped basil added. I baked up some pita chips and have been having the best lunches, sampling my 3 dishes alternatively.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Great, simple, tasty very easy hummus recipe. Everyone's tastes buds are different, simply adjust to suite yours. The longer you let the food processor do it's work, the creamier the turnout. Will be making this my go-to hummus recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States