Best Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2000
Really delicious! Everyone loved it. I will definitely make this recipe again for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
Very tasty recipe! I used a little less dill Overall a nice appetizer for a get-together..Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PONYGIRL64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
This is a pretty good dip. I added some hot sauce and a little Worcestershire to mine. I also substituted fresh dill instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
This is, by far, the best hot crab dip around. I am a chef at a Maryland Seafood Restaurant and I have incorporated this recipe into my menu. I have customers asking for the recipe and now I can send them here. What a wonderful array of flavors and texture. PERFECT!! And, easy to make. Joelle should come work for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
this dip is the best i've ever had!! we had a dinner party that included some fabulous cooks and not only did everyone rave over the dip, the guys snuck out to the kitchen after dinner to eat it cold! will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
I made this dish for a party of 12 this Christmas Eve. It was the hit of the party! I added some spinach and baby shrimp to the original recipe and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
This is a great recipe if you are cooking something light for your entree. It's a little on the heavy/fattening side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
This is by far the BEST crab dip I have ever had. Everyone who tried it agreed. I'm glad I had the recipe on hand! Thank you for a GREAT recipe that I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
My friend brought this recipe over to our house when we hosted dinner. It was so fabulous that I begged for the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Excellent!! I substituted chopped shrimp and lobster for crab and it was superb. Truly is the BEST dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States