Best Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
received great reviews when served. it works with substitutions if all not on hand. My cream cheese was not good so used brie which was at hand. also no jack cheese and used havarti. all was well, only made half recipe. The lady whom complained of floating oil may have used artichokes marinated in oil rather than purchasing them in a can. Should drain well as they add much moisture. One guest wanted to pass on dinner and just eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inthia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
My friend and I loved this recipe!! I used Fresh BlackFin Crab Meat and lowfat milk products(buttermilk,cream cheese ect.) It made so much but I plan on freezing it and putting it in the crockpot for my next party in a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busymom5
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
excellent. took this to a memorial day party everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I doubled this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLEGHOST

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I had to make something to take to a party, but didn't have time to go to the store to buy add'l ingredients. I halved the recipe, since I only had one package of cream cheese, and used diced water chestnuts instead of artichoke hearts. It was still plenty and VERY popular! Everyone raved about it and several asked for the recipe. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I got mixed reviews on this one. Some thought there was too much cream cheese and others couldn't get enough of it and asked for the recipe. It was a little too creamy for me too, If I made it again, I'd probably leave out the cream cheese or the buttermilk (cause I never have it). Also, I'd serve it with bagel chips. The sourdough didn't help the creamy factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
It wasn't the best, but I would make it again. Next time I will use less Mayo. That was all I could taste at first until the flavors melded. Also, I cooked it in one dish and had to increase cooking time to double what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Very good, the only bad part was that everyone kept asking if it was crab or artichoke dip. The worst part was that I used a really good can of jumbo lump crab, so next time I think I would just cut back on the artichoke. The recipe made a huge amount which was great. I just wanted it to taste more like crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was not a big hit at the party. It was somewhat bland and expensive with fresh crab and I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I feel bad for giving this recipe such a poor rating but it was just not for me. I really feel bad for wasting the lump crab meat my father hand picked and froze for me. Here's the thing. I love crab. I love the way it tastes and when I eat something with crab, I want crab to be the primary taste in the dish. The garlic, capers, and saltiness just totally took away from crab. I actually felt very dehydrated after eating it.. This dip just wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States