Best Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Wanted to find a recipe that tasted like Maryland dip you find in resturants. This one is right on! Very good!! I added more oldbay and crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Just made this again for the Memorial Day weekend. I've been making this for 10 years now, and it never fails to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Not one complaint. Sinfully delicious. Everyone loves it at parties. I leave out capers and artichokes. Might try low fat with everything next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Creamy, excellent, tasty, addictive, great flavor. I'm not sure what else to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
received great reviews when served. it works with substitutions if all not on hand. My cream cheese was not good so used brie which was at hand. also no jack cheese and used havarti. all was well, only made half recipe. The lady whom complained of floating oil may have used artichokes marinated in oil rather than purchasing them in a can. Should drain well as they add much moisture. One guest wanted to pass on dinner and just eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inthia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
My friend and I loved this recipe!! I used Fresh BlackFin Crab Meat and lowfat milk products(buttermilk,cream cheese ect.) It made so much but I plan on freezing it and putting it in the crockpot for my next party in a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busymom5
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
excellent. took this to a memorial day party everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I doubled this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLEGHOST

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I had to make something to take to a party, but didn't have time to go to the store to buy add'l ingredients. I halved the recipe, since I only had one package of cream cheese, and used diced water chestnuts instead of artichoke hearts. It was still plenty and VERY popular! Everyone raved about it and several asked for the recipe. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I got mixed reviews on this one. Some thought there was too much cream cheese and others couldn't get enough of it and asked for the recipe. It was a little too creamy for me too, If I made it again, I'd probably leave out the cream cheese or the buttermilk (cause I never have it). Also, I'd serve it with bagel chips. The sourdough didn't help the creamy factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States