Best Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I was eager to try this recipe after reading the ingredient list. I just so happened to have some shrimp and crab legs leftover from last night's seafood boil. So no canned crab for us. This was so yummy and flavorful. I decided to not use the capers and only used 1/2 cup of artichokes. I did add onion powder and chopped spinach. Awesome with tortillas chips.Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
i love this recipe!!! i did cut way back on the cappers, i think i only used 1-2 tbls. i only used 1 tablespoon of garlic and 1 small can of artichokes. i wanted the crab to stand out. next time i will cut back a bit on the sour cream and buttermilk. the dip was a little loose when hot but tightened up when it got cooler. this dip is rich and feeds a big group, so its nice a nice party dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSW00DY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Good recipe however all of the cheeses made the dip taste a little bitter. I would suggest using 3/4 or 1/2 amount of white cheddar cheese, I omitted the capers and add would suggest to add a second container of lump crab meat. I also ate the dip with tortillas. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Just like my Grandma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Awesome dip! If u know how to properly mix and incorperate the ingrediants, everything blends perfectly! Anyone who doesnt like this dip should learn how to cook and try it again lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This needed to be changed to make it less greasy. I only used half the cheeses and I'll probably use low-fat sour cream instead of full fat. I love capers but this made the dip incredibly salty. I'll use less capers next time. Overall this was a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qcrazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Soooo good! Was a huge hit at my gathering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
between the artichoke hearts, the capers, 3 different cheeses etc, unfortunately the flavor of the crab was completely overpowered. Plus, this recipe was easily twice as big as I wanted/needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This recipe has way too many ingredients in it. It tastes more like an artichoke dip than anything. My guests were shocked when I told them it was actually a crab dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States