Best Hamburger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Pretty tough to top. Bit too much seasoning for my tastes especially in the garlic and onion departments, but this recipe is pretty much standard fare for a lot of different uses for ground beef. I combine this with hot italian sausage for a wicked meat sauce. Meatballs are good. Meatloaf, lint loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This is the best hamburger recipe. I have made this so many times. When it's grilled hamburgers time, this is my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Thesee burgers are amazing! I have made these for a big group of people and everyone loved them.the flavors are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Wow I absolutely loved this recipe. Here's the thing. Leave out the onion soup mix and the rosemary. If you do that you will have tasty delicious burgers. I have no idea what everyone is talking about with the meatloaf. Nothing resembling meatloaf ever hit my pallet. I actually made these on the skillet on a medium high heat with butter as my lubricant (I usually use olive oil but I couldn't find it) and I used a 1/2 cup to help me measure out the meat. I rounded the meat off though so it made a little mound on top of the measuring cup (Does that make sense?). I wish I would've taken pics but everyone was eating them so fast that by the time I was done with the final patty, that one was mine by default. By the way, the people eating them were 13, 12, 10 and me and my hubby. We all agreed that they were fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tndansby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
We don't like dairy with meat very often so I have looked far and wide for a hamburger recipe where while eating it you are not wishing you had added the cheese. I did not use the onion because I was too lazy to cut up an onion but I substituted onion powder (about a tablespoon). I was also too lazy to mince up garlic. Long day. Everything else was there except I used some Simply Organic Steak seasoning (1 Tablespoon). The stuff rocks. I also HATE those msg packets of dry soup mix and keep a stack or Simply Organic french onion soup mix (added the entire packet) in my pantry. I swear I do not work for Simply Organic. ; ) These were soooooooo good. I must confess that I used ground chuck 80/20. I really do not see why you would use a lean ground beef for a hamburger. Ever. Oh, and my ground chuck was 1.41 lbs. YUM! Liked it so much I printed it out. Thank you for such a yummy recipe the cheese was not missed at all! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Tompkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
We tried and did not like it. The flavor was just too much and there was too much going on. It was overwhelming to the taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hatton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
My first review,I enjoyed this recipe very much. My patties were only 4oz so I dialed back the ingredient amounts and it worked fine. The burgers were juicy and full of flavor. I also divided the hamburger and put the cheese in the middle before cooking a la Juicy Lucy. I bet this recipe would work well for meatloaf as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
True to it's name, was the best burger pattie I ever had, don't usually have condiments or hamburger buns with my pattie so it needs to be very tasty. Didn't have the soup mix so added some onion powder instead. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I just made these burgers for the first time and they are so full of flavor!! I didn't even have all of the dry seasonings and it was delicious! I'm saving this one for another time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States