Best Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This "Best Guacamole" was in fact the best guacamole I have ever made. It reminds me of the expression "less is more." Not too fancy but big on taste. Thank you PHLOX for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Wish I had read the reviews first. Found it a little bland and the lemon overpowered it. Next time I'll use lime and add garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This really is perfect guacamole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
To make good Authentic Guacamole in this quantity, you'll need a lime, Not a lemon, quartered, a teaspoon of minced garlic and I like to add enough good salsa to make the Guac. a reddish- brown color. Leave Out the olive oil, the avacado itself has enough oil in it. Mix everything together and squeeze the lime over it and mix well. Add salt to taste and get ready to make a fool of yourself! This version is GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
No flavor. Friend made it--no one ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Spring Branch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This would have been too bland for my family's taste. And I've never had to add oil to any of my guac recipes. Garlic, cilantro, finely chopped jalapenos and diced tomatoes are wonderful add-ins to any guac recipe. Also, I prefer limes to lemons. If you don't like cilantro or jalapenos, this would be a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
It sounds like a good base. I will be adding in tomato and garlic. However, I am here mainly to say, no cilantro does not have to be added to make a good guac or salsa or whatever. There is a chemical in cilantro that causes it to taste exactly like soap to some people, so to me it would be exactly like shaving in a bar of Ivory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This is the basic recipe for starters but by far not all what guacamole can or should be. Cilantro, garlic, chopped green onion, tomato, and of course, chopped fresh hot pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
First of all, I like guacamole a little chunky, it looks far more attractive and the avocado is taster when it's not pureed, as the photo shows.. It needed fresh garlic, zero olive oil, chopped pickled (or fresh) jalapenos to taste, fresh ground pepper, a teaspoon of salt, red onion chopped and a quarter cup of coarsely chopped fresh cilantro and LIME juice, not lemon, also lotsa people add a chopped tomato, which is lovely but you can't save the guac in the fridge for long with tomato in it......I guess if you've never had good guacamole, you'd think that recipe was ...meh...but seriously....Another tip to keep the guacamole for turning color (if you have any left over) is to pack it into a glass container with a tight fitting lid but before putting the lid on it, place a piece of saran wrap directly on top of of the guacamole and press it into it lightly so no air will come in contact with it. Then put the lid on. Ole'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Love this, have made it as written when I just want to taste the avocado. Have also made it with tomato, garlic, cilantro, and lime juice. Its the best, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Guacamole

This guacamole will become your go-to recipe—it's easy and delicious.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States