Best Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is a great base for guacamole! I used fresh lemon and lime juice, decreased the olive oil to 1 tsp, added 1 clove minced garlic, 2 tbsp chopped cilantro and 1/4 cup chopped tomato.I used it for fajitas and it was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikol613

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I always get compliments on this guac :) I usually add the suggested amount of ingredients, but always end up adding more to my taste. I use salsa instead of tomatoes. It makes it easier then chopping onions and tomatoes and other veggies. You just scoop some spoonfuls of salsa instead and it gives it a better flavor anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantal Colby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Delicious on a nice warm day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Perhaps I had bad avocados, but this recipe didn't do it for me. I'd like a little more flavor. First time making guacamole. I'll be looking for a recipe with a few more ingredients, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KnticEnerG

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Simple and tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boonsboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I used lime instead of lemon, and garlic salt. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I totally agree that this needs cilantro. I added a tomato, but didn't have cilantro on hand and I really missed it! I also skipped the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Simple and delicious. My first try at guacamole and it came out great. One comment though is to make sure you have ripe avacados in time. The supermarket's avacados were not ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This is very simple and good with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zachandgagesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Guacamole

This guacamole will become your go-to recipe—it's easy and delicious.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States