Best Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I made this today for my dad and I for Superbowl Sunday. It tastes GREAT! I'm definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very good! I did exactly that the recipe said and it turned out great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is just ok....I would use lime juice instead of lemon, add some chopped tomato, fresh garlic, and definately cilantro...THEN you will have the Best Guacamole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was my 2nd time using this recipe. I've had compliments both times. This time around I didn't have any lemons or lemon juice, so I subbed it with 2 tbsp vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
So simple and so very tasty! Used onion powder since not crazy about chunks of onion and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
very good recipe! the only thing missing is the cilantro but a great base for guacamole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Simple, to the point, and so so so good! My 2 year old son was eating it by the spoonful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Great starter recipe! I used lime instead of lemon and added 1/2 tsp minced garlic and a handful of chopped cilantro. It turned out great. My hubby, who doesn't even like Guacamole, ate almost all of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelfish1027

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is AWESOME with the following changes: use only 1 Tbsp. of olive oil. use sea salt instead of table salt but do not change the amount, use the juice from 1/4 of a lime instead of the lemon juice & use chopped red onion instead of white or yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I didn't make this completely by the book, making the changes suggested by those who made this before. I used lime instead of lemon, used only a tsp of olive oil, also adding some cumin and a clove of garlic to the mix. Next time I will use cilantro and tomatoes along with the listed adjustments (didn't have those 2 things on hand this time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MakamaeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Guacamole

This guacamole will become your go-to recipe—it's easy and delicious.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States