Best Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
very good, just added cilantro and few dashes hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy613

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I do use lime juice and I use about half package splenda or l tsp. sugar. This just brings out flavor to its fullest without making it sweet. I also use a bit of green onion sometimes. So many ways to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I really liked this, very basic. Never put oil in my guacamole before, so I gave it a shot. Not bad. I will try this again, maybe with garlic added. But was worth totally making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I used lime instead of lemon, omitted olive oil, pressed a clove of garlic for the guac, and added some tomato on top. It was really good and easy! My company really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I have never made guacamole, but local grocer had avacados on sale....This is so fast! Excellent flavor. Great as an emergency appetizer and inexpensive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This guacamole is really good. I know a lot of people think it it needs the traditional ingredients, but it is still good. I would give this recipe 5 stars, but I think 2 tablespoons is to much. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Made this tonight. It was bland. we added 2 tsp of minced garlic and some jalapeno pepper and it came out a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Awesome Guacamole! was really impressed! Thanx a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garling23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was good. I added cayenne pepper and diced roma tomatoes, it gave it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABaiBai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I love guacamole, so I decided to make it for the first time using this recipe. I didn't think it was that good;there wasn't much flavor to it. Maybe I did something wrong??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Guacamole

This guacamole will become your go-to recipe—it's easy and delicious.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States