Best Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Good easy recipe. I added a little sour cream and fresh cilantro. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
ok. I prefer lime to lemon by far. Also needs cilantro or parsley if you like and garlic. No oil needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very nice. I did use the ripe Haas avocado, and fresh lemon juice. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
My 2nd time making guacamole. The 1st was making a horrible California guacamole. This one is excellent. Instead of using regular salt, I used Adobe Seasoning Salt with Cumin - yum. Couldn't take a pic because it was eaten too fast. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2bHiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
THANK YOU for a guacamole recipe WITHOUT CILANTRO in it! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouse_nibbles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Made some modifications, but it was delicious! Lime juice instead of lemon...added some cilantro...used less than 1 tsp of oil. DELICIOUS. Everone raved...it was almost gone before the "technically" started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holmen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was too salty for me. I will keep the recipe but next time omit the salt and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Add finely shredded iceburg lettuce to extend the receipe (as you use oatmeal/bread crumbs in meatloaf) to suit your taste, some diced tomatoes, and a tsp of ground cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
very good, just added cilantro and few dashes hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy613

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I do use lime juice and I use about half package splenda or l tsp. sugar. This just brings out flavor to its fullest without making it sweet. I also use a bit of green onion sometimes. So many ways to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Guacamole

This guacamole will become your go-to recipe—it's easy and delicious.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States