Best Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I made this - not very impressed. Don't know why everyone rated it so high. I did find out though when buying avocodo's to be ones that are very soft. No place did I see this in the notes. I had a hard time getting them mushed. But not many ate it and I followed the recipe to the exact. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Excellent basic recipe. I substituted lime juice for the lemon juice with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I made this for a Superbowl party and it was gone within 10 minutes! Easy to make and very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
As many others have noted, great base recipe but I sure don't see how this can serve 16! Not in my family anyway! I used 4 avocados but the same amount of everything else. It was not greasy at all due to double the avocados. Like others, I added a clove of garlic, a chopped tomato and cilantro. It was very good after that. Use more avocados!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjohnal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Taste like lemon and nothing else. We really had to doctor this up with garlic and some homemade salsa. Still toooooo much lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Easy and soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
No tomato, no sweet onion (crucial) and no dash of hot sauce. Other than that it was workable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superbarnsley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnsley, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I was surprised at how much I liked this guacamole because I always add chopped tomatoes and onion to mine. This was great on my nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Way too lemony!!!!! After doubling the avocados, to try and kill the intense burning lemon flavor, it is still very strange tasting. 4 avocados later, I am stuck with a huge bowl of guac that is one of the worst I have ever tasted. Too bad; I was looking forward to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I was given a beautiful homegrown avocado & decided to make some impromptu guacamole, but had few ingredients. I left out the oil & mixed in some freshly made pico de gallo...omg. I had no idea such few ingredients were needed to make primo guac! I'll make it this way from now on. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Venus.Blue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bayonet Point, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Guacamole

This guacamole will become your go-to recipe—it's easy and delicious.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States