Best Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I don't eat guacamole, but my husband can not get enough of it! He RAVED about this guacamole for days! He said it is among the best he has EVER had! Definitely a keeper in my recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Sorry to give this 1 star but this recipe just didn't suit my taste buds and I thought I would like it cause it reminds me of the method we use here in Trinidad to make "choka" from lots of different veggies (and some veggies which are classed as fruits.) I even added in some chopped up habanero pepper to make it more like choka. But I think I will stick to eating my avocados plain cause all I felt I tasted were lemon and onions and none of that wonderful sweet avocado taste :(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good. I normally make guacamole to taste and without a recipe, but decided to try one to see if there was a difference. I garnished with tomatoes and onions and ate it with baked tortilla chips. I realized after I started eating it that I forgot the olive oil! I had never heard of putting olive oil in it anyway. I thought it was a tad lemony, but maybe it will stay a bright green color this time in the fridge. I did use probably a little less lemon, than what was suggested, and I also chopped the onion quite small. The main thing that surprised me about the recipe was the 16 servings, I was lucky to get 3 small servings. I will make this again, when I don't have all the ingredients of my typical guacamole, leaving out the olive oil as I did this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I don't eat it, but my husband really enjoyed this guacamole. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was my first time making guac and this recipe was easy and delicious!! It went up against another guac, with salsa and beans in it, and this guac blew it out of the water! Everyone loved mine and told me how much better it was. Sometimes simpler is better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This really was the best guacamole. I didn't add the olive oil...there is no reason for it. I used lime instead of lemon juice but I don't think it matters. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Delicious and simple! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
It was really good, but it needed some spice. So I added some chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Lucarz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very simple to make and my friends loved it, even the picky eaters. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
very good base however i added 2 tablespoond choped tomatoes, decreased olive oil to 1 tablespoon, added 1 shake cumin, 1 shake garlic powder, and a pinch of ceyanne and also used lime instead of lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Guacamole

This guacamole will become your go-to recipe—it's easy and delicious.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States