Best Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Good basic recipe. This recipe can be cut in half (1 Avocado) and it's enough for one family dinner. Add two cloves crushed garlic, the same amount of tomato as onion plus fresh cilantro leaves. Keep the seed in the container with any leftover guac and it will slow down the process of it turning brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
So easy and SO DELICIOUS!! I did snip a little fresh cilantro into it, but it was perfect and authentic without the cilantro...I just happened to have some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Left out the oil, added cilantro and garlic. That work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Too blandWhere are the tomatoes, cilantro, jalapenos, etc. ? Great for people that like things that have very little flavor or spice, but definately not the best Guac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I like this recipe for Guacamole. I like it because the taste of the avocado is not overpowered by other ingredients. I like to grate the onion in and do so to taste and also add the lemon juice to taste. I used a full lemon's worth of juice. I'm thinking it would be great with lime too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I never make guacamole any other way now. Hint: Add some minced garlic too. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I'm going to try this recipe this weekend for a small dinner party. Thank you so much for posting a guacamole recipe WITHOUT cilantro which I'm highly allergic to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I used this as a base recipe. I added 1 grated jalapeno pepper to add some heat, 1 seeded chopped roma tomato for texture, and a sprinkle of cumin and garlic powder for flavor. Let it sit an hour as suggested. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is simply the BEST guacamole recipe you will ever find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Quick, nice color, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Guacamole

This guacamole will become your go-to recipe—it's easy and delicious.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States