Best Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very nice. I did use the ripe Haas avocado, and fresh lemon juice. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
My 2nd time making guacamole. The 1st was making a horrible California guacamole. This one is excellent. Instead of using regular salt, I used Adobe Seasoning Salt with Cumin - yum. Couldn't take a pic because it was eaten too fast. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2bHiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
THANK YOU for a guacamole recipe WITHOUT CILANTRO in it! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouse_nibbles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Made some modifications, but it was delicious! Lime juice instead of lemon...added some cilantro...used less than 1 tsp of oil. DELICIOUS. Everone raved...it was almost gone before the "technically" started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holmen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was too salty for me. I will keep the recipe but next time omit the salt and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Add finely shredded iceburg lettuce to extend the receipe (as you use oatmeal/bread crumbs in meatloaf) to suit your taste, some diced tomatoes, and a tsp of ground cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
very good, just added cilantro and few dashes hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy613

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I do use lime juice and I use about half package splenda or l tsp. sugar. This just brings out flavor to its fullest without making it sweet. I also use a bit of green onion sometimes. So many ways to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I really liked this, very basic. Never put oil in my guacamole before, so I gave it a shot. Not bad. I will try this again, maybe with garlic added. But was worth totally making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I used lime instead of lemon, omitted olive oil, pressed a clove of garlic for the guac, and added some tomato on top. It was really good and easy! My company really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Guacamole

This guacamole will become your go-to recipe—it's easy and delicious.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States