Best Grilled Margarita Chicken... Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I made this for dinner last night. Sauted it in a pan, reduced the remaining marinade (margarita mix w/ tequilla in it). I sauted mushrooms added the remaining marinade and reduced it. Added some chicken stock w/ cornstarch to thicken it a bit. Added green onions and served over brown rice with steamed brocoli. My boyfriend loved it, said I outdid myself with that one. Very easy, definatley making this again. Thanks for a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mich&rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This had good flavor but I will try again with thighs as chicken breats alwasy grill too dry for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Who would give this recipe anything less than 5 stars?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I can't decide what rating to give this recipe. It caramelizes and makes for some gorgeous chicken, but it didn't add much flavor. I left the chicken in the marinade for about 8 hours, but still found it to be pretty bland. It's a shame, really, because it looked so good that we were expecting it to taste as good as it looked. I'd give it a 3 for flavor and 5 for appearance, so 4 stars overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Next time I will marinate this overnight. It might be a 5 star dish then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This recipe was delicious! I used boneless chicken thighs instead since that is what I had onhand; it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Oh yummy, yummy, YUMMY! Do not change a thing, this recipe is great. I used fresh squeezed lime juice, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and marinated for 24 hours. So juice and moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
this was delicious. I didn't have any margarita mix or triple sec. Just kind of threw what I had in a blender & marinated the chicken for a few hours. I did add a jalapeno for a little kick, so so good. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
There used to be a place in OKC called the Full Moon Cafe that made Margarita Chicken. This is exactly like theirs. I have made this several times and it's always good. I usually substitute the pre-made with tequila margarita mix and it's just as good. Also throw some lime and the peel in the blender for a bit of a stronger lime taste! Can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
It was very good and very tender. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States