Best Grilled Margarita Chicken... Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
The chicken was very moist, but other than the spiciness from the pepper there wasn't much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I made this for dinner last night. Sauted it in a pan, reduced the remaining marinade (margarita mix w/ tequilla in it). I sauted mushrooms added the remaining marinade and reduced it. Added some chicken stock w/ cornstarch to thicken it a bit. Added green onions and served over brown rice with steamed brocoli. My boyfriend loved it, said I outdid myself with that one. Very easy, definatley making this again. Thanks for a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mich&rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This had good flavor but I will try again with thighs as chicken breats alwasy grill too dry for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Who would give this recipe anything less than 5 stars?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I can't decide what rating to give this recipe. It caramelizes and makes for some gorgeous chicken, but it didn't add much flavor. I left the chicken in the marinade for about 8 hours, but still found it to be pretty bland. It's a shame, really, because it looked so good that we were expecting it to taste as good as it looked. I'd give it a 3 for flavor and 5 for appearance, so 4 stars overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Next time I will marinate this overnight. It might be a 5 star dish then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This recipe was delicious! I used boneless chicken thighs instead since that is what I had onhand; it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Oh yummy, yummy, YUMMY! Do not change a thing, this recipe is great. I used fresh squeezed lime juice, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and marinated for 24 hours. So juice and moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
this was delicious. I didn't have any margarita mix or triple sec. Just kind of threw what I had in a blender & marinated the chicken for a few hours. I did add a jalapeno for a little kick, so so good. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
There used to be a place in OKC called the Full Moon Cafe that made Margarita Chicken. This is exactly like theirs. I have made this several times and it's always good. I usually substitute the pre-made with tequila margarita mix and it's just as good. Also throw some lime and the peel in the blender for a bit of a stronger lime taste! Can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States