Best Grilled Margarita Chicken... Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I let this marinade overnight since I read from others that is was a bit bland. I do not believe this helped. It has an overnall nice taste, but very bland. I expected it to pop in your mouth too. I may make it again and set some marinade aside (before adding the chicken to it) to put on after I grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Not too shabby!! I only let my chicken marinate for roughly 3 hours and it still had a really nice flavor to it. The marinade itself isn't overpowering, but yet it seasons the chicken nicely. I will definitely make this one again! I served this chicken on a big white platter and bordered it with fresh cut lime slices, and a few sprigs of cilantro in the middle. I paired it with mexican rice, and black beans (martha stewart's black beans with lime recipe) YUMMY! and diet friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This recipe sounded so good and I followed it to the t....but we were disappointed. Maybe we should have drank some of the tequila first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is one of the best marinades that I have had in a long time. My 2.5 year old daughter loves it as well. Fixed it for a family gathering and it was a hit. They asked for the recipe! Definitely a keeper for grilling during the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't have fresh cilantro. I also cut the chicken breasts up into small pieces, so they had a lot more flavor. Goes great with white rice and real margarita's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I followed this recipe to a tee, and I was a little disappointed. It was just too bland for my family. With the wide array of ingredients, I was really expecting a huge pop of flavor, and it didn't deliver. I did think the flavor was much better the next day when I ate the chicken cold in a salad. Perhaps, I'll give it another try and let it marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
The chicken was very moist, but other than the spiciness from the pepper there wasn't much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I made this for dinner last night. Sauted it in a pan, reduced the remaining marinade (margarita mix w/ tequilla in it). I sauted mushrooms added the remaining marinade and reduced it. Added some chicken stock w/ cornstarch to thicken it a bit. Added green onions and served over brown rice with steamed brocoli. My boyfriend loved it, said I outdid myself with that one. Very easy, definatley making this again. Thanks for a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mich&rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This had good flavor but I will try again with thighs as chicken breats alwasy grill too dry for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Who would give this recipe anything less than 5 stars?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States