Best Grilled Margarita Chicken... Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
WOW! Simply FANTASTIC!!! This has been on my "to try" lsit for some time, but I just got around to making it now. We've benn having unusually warm weather all week. My hubs LOVES to grill and I've been extremely busy with work. This was perfect not only because it was INSANELY easy to prepare (I prepped during my lunch hour) but also because it gave my hubs an excuse to pull out the grill before it cools off again lol. :) I must admit, I was worried that the olive oil taste would overpower everything else (my marinade REAKED of EVOO), but to my surprise it didn't - and I used straight up EVOO instead of the light EVOO called for. I was also worried that my chicken would be bland (I only marinated it for 5 hours), but it was anything BUT bland! Served just like Chili's does theris over a bed of rice, topped with fresh pico de gallo and tri-colored tortilla strips and black beans on the side. Margaritas completed our meal. Thsi will become a permanent staple in my summer menu rotation for sure. Thanks for sharing, CHEFBIBG! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
One of the best chicken recipes I've ever made! My husband and I were eating them right off the grill. I didn't have a few ingredients so I had to substitute. I used dried cilantro and added more orange juice and honey because I didn't have any lime juice, but it was still amazing. this will definitely be a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was just okay. My husband liked it. I didn't care for it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Married_Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
For all the seasoning that went into this I was expecting something loaded with flavour. This just didn't deliver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Very good, but it tasted a little too much like honey than margarita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookandBakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Imperial, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I made this for a girls' night and everyone loved it! I marinated the chicken overnight, and the flavor was outstanding. Next time I might add add some peppers for heat because my husband likes spicy food, but I thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Loved this recipe!!! The honey gave the chicken a nice glaze when grilling. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
After reading all the reviews I just had to try it and im so glad I did, it was DELICOUS! The only thing I did differently was leave out the alcohol (as I didnt have it in the house :/) and it still tasted great! I served it with some wild rice and blackbeans, and some steamed broccoli! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Made this for my party last night. It turned out AWESOME! I was nervous at first, because once you blend all the ingredients, its smells really bad. But in the end, it tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
We thought this was a little bland. I would add jalapeno next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States